The Harry Potter Tag

1411274481-2367595609_m.jpg

Hello everyone!

Over the moon to announce that the lovely blogger @FayeJessicaFN has nominated me to take part in the Harry Potter Tag. I’ve seen this tag floating around for so long, so I’m so happy that I’ve been given the chance to do it. So some big huge thanks to my fellow Slytherin, Faye! Go check her blog here.

Onto the questions…

page-break-clip-art-24

What house are you in?

04-slytherin.gif

I’m a Slytherin through and through. Even according to Pottermore. I’ve always favoured the house above the others, except I do have a fondness for Ravenclaw too. The traits that are found within this house are being proud, ambitious and cunning, but I don’t know if I’m any of these. Maybe only ambitious? Everyone seems to hate this house, but by god I love it. My bedroom even looks like an actual Slytherin Dormitory, just saying!

What is your Patronus?

tumblr_o8095nQybA1rk4nywo2_500.gif

So, according to Pottermore I have a Capuchin Monkey for my patronus. When I found this out, I literally had no words because all I could think of was Jack from the Pirates of the Caribbean movies. That cute, yet creepy, pirate-zombie monkey. I guess they’re supposed to be very intelligent and can adapt to different situations. I’d like to think I can do that.

What is your wand?

wand-red_brown-quite_long-carved_handle.png

Pear wood with a Dragon Heartstring core, 12 ¾ inches, and slightly yielding flexibility. After reading up about this wand, of course after it chose me, I really do like the sound of it. Pear wood sounds so lovely, and it usually used by warm-hearted and kind individuals and Dragon Heartstrings being the most powerful. Just saying, I would definitely cause some accidents!

What would your boggart be?

Probably complete darkness. Growing up I was always afraid of the dark, and even though I’m older the fear is still there to some extent. My fears are forever changing if I’m honest, so my boggart would be constantly changing. What a surprise it would be every time!

What position would you play in quidditch?

tumblr_inline_new8oqZ6YE1rz2hej.gif

Never in my life have I been a sport loving person. In fact, I’ve always despised taking part in them. If I had to choose I would probably say a beater or keeper. Just a way to channel all that bottled up anger and emotions into hitting those “Nasty little buggars” as Oliver Wood would say.

Would you be pure-blood, half-blood, or muggle-born?

Probably a Half-Blood. In spite of my entire family loving Harry Potter, I don’t think I’d like to be a Pure-Blood. (Even if I do have a fondness for Draco)

What job would you want after graduating Hogwarts?

anigif_81b592fac760bc05e2dea33d8d740279-0.gif

Two different jobs jumped out at me from this series. I’d love to be a Potion Maker; I’ve always loved the idea of making up concoctions and funny little brews for a living. If not, I would love to come back to Hogwarts to teach, maybe in Astronomy or Study in Ancient Runes. They both sound so interesting!

Which of the Deathly Hallows would you choose?

5-harry-potter-inventions-that-would-make-muggle-life-much-easier-516973

Obviously, the Invisibility Cloak! Imagine all the different things you could do, all the trouble you could cause. But no, seriously, I just always get teary-eyed at this part of The Three Brothers story.
Also, imagine all the bookstores you could sneak into after dark!

Favourite Book and Least Favourite Book?

The reason I have combined these questions is because I haven’t actually finished the entire series yet. Please don’t hate me! I never grew up with the books unfortunately, so I ended up one of the few that watched the movies before reading them. I am almost on book three as we speak. Truthfully, now that I am reading them I am becoming slightly bitter towards the movies, just because of everything they left out. It’s still chewing on me because they left out that potion test from the Philosopher Stone. I think that’s why I’m reading them so slowly, because the books will be ruined for me, as well as the adaptions of the movies. Chamber of Secrets was good though!

tumblr_mq5bwfQJJa1s5jlmko1_500.gif

Favourite film?

tumblr_mb8hneTn951ro7gbao2_500.gif

That would be either the Order of the Phoenix or Chamber of Secrets. Order of the Phoenix because I loved that this was when Luna was introduced, and when we got to see Dumbledore’s Army come into full swing. The only downside being Umbridge. I hate her with a burning passion!

d5673126-fb8f-47c2-9be1-9067ef5adaf6.gif

As for Chamber of Secrets, I loved that for a very different reason. It is the one I happy cried at so much. If you don’t cry at this one, you’re heartless. When Dobby gets his freedom. When Hagrid returns at the end; there isn’t a dry eye for me at this point. I try to hold it in, and I just can’t!

Least favourite film?

tumblr_inline_ms8gotz5BM1qz4rgp.gif

A fan favourite, but I really do not like Goblet of Fire. I’ve heard the book is spectacular to read, but the movie just goes on and on and on. Don’t get me wrong, it’s done beautifully but there is just something about it and I can’t bring myself to like it!

Favourite character?

tumblr_m2z704iFlZ1ruub1vo1_500.gif

That would be Luna Lovegood. She captured my heart as soon as she was introduced in the movies. She’s stuck with me ever since, and I know when reading the books, I’ll just love her even more. Her kindness and ‘I don’t care what you think of me’ attitude is just so refreshing in a character. Everyone should strive to be more like Luna, you’ll soon learn to not care what people think. And it’s okay to be the wacky and extraordinary version of you!

tumblr_n9kq7r8SdG1thcqrio1_500.gif

Another I have to add in here, because I just can’t help it, would be Draco Malfoy. Yes, a lot of people hate him, but boy did he grow on me. He is just a misunderstood boy who is trying his best to stay alive and afloat in a terrible situation. I think in another situation and life he would have been such a different person; kinder I’d like to think.

Least favourite/most hated character?

2rppqgw.gif
Delores Umbridge. Oh my god. Just there are no words for how much a foul woman this character is.

Favourite teacher at Hogwarts?

tumblr_static_filename_640_v2.gif

Minerva McGonagall or Hagrid. (And yes, he is technically a teacher for a time) Purely because they both have those wonderful and comforting traits of teachers that you could go to about absolute anything and they’d listen. Not to mention, McGonagall is a sassy badass, and Hagrid is just a big ball of love and courage. At least I think he’s brave!

tumblr_mk9vfppC181s5jw0yo1_500.gif

Least favourite teacher at Hogwarts?

tumblr_n1mmvtHMTC1sbkd8lo1_400.gif

Severus Snape. Even at the end when he admitted when he did, I still couldn’t bring myself to like him. This could maybe change when I finish the books, but he seems so cold. The only thing that made me laugh was him whacking Ron and Harry over the backs of their heads.

Do you have any unpopular opinions about the series?

tumblr_msmqjleK4g1rcxhfyo1_500.gif

As far as I know this wasn’t in the books, so it was questionable as to why it was in the movie, but oh how I loved Luna and Neville as a couple. Also, I wasn’t a big fan of Harry and Ginny as a couple and I don’t know why!

page-break-clip-art-24

Remember, Hogwarts will always be there to welcome you home.

 

This was so much fun to do, and I had such a blast writing it. I hope you enjoyed reading what I was nattering about!
I nominate @JennieLy to take part; I hope you have just as much fun!

signiture gif

 

2 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Tag

Leave a Reply

